fbpx
Dan Welch

Dan Welch

Lead Asset Management Engineer

B.Eng.Sc (Mechanical), NACE CIP1

Dan is a highly qualified Mechanical and Structural Engineer with more than
28 years of experience in the mechanical, civil, structural, asset management
and maintenance excellence disciplines, both in NZ and the USA.
Dan has been involved in the development and management of Asset
Management Plans at Refining NZ for almost 10 years (including overseeing
work towards ISO 55001 certification). This unique opportunity to work with
thousands of highly complex process and infrastructure assets has seen Dan
grow into a true asset management expert. He specialises in strategy
development, risk management, durability, reliability and integrity
engineering, while carefully balancing costs. Dan is a very approachable
and personable professional who is keen in leading, influencing, and
mentoring others.
Dan has received extensive leadership, management, safety, and Lean
manufacturing training – he is always on the look for opportunities to add
value, improve systems and make things safer.

The GRIT team

Jason Matthews

Director / Senior Structural Engineer
NZCE (Civil), BE (Civil) 1st Class Honours, MENGNZ, NACE 3 M 027 8686820 E jason@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Erik Thomson

Lead Structural Engineer
Master of Engineering, CPEng (NZ), IntPE (NZ), CEng (UK), MEng (NZ), CMEng (NZ), MICE (UK) E erik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

James Reid

Senior Structural Engineer
BE (Civil), MScEng E jamesr@gritengineering.co.nz More +

David Wong

Structural Engineer
Chartered Engineer (CMEngNZ), Chartered Civil Engineer (MICE) E david@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Sebastian Kent

Project Manager / Marine Engineer
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Mining Engineering ACSM E sebastian@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Ana Passadore Denis

Business Development / Project Manager
Bachelor of Industrial Engineering (Hons) E ana@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Rob Aubrey

Project Manager
BE (Civil), NZCE (Civil) E rob@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Hendrik Eloff

Durability, Corrosion and Coating Inspector
NACE CIP2, Diploma - Fundamental Management Program, National Diploma - Engineering Studies, Boilermaker Trade Cert M 027 8686825 E hendrik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Maree Wedding

Financial Controller
M 022 659 3868 E maree@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Danielle Bellamy

Business Administrator
BDes in Landscape Architecture (Hons) E danielle@gritengineering.co.nz More +

What our clients say…

As contractors on various industrial sites across NZ, we have enjoyed a close collaborative working relationship with Jason and his crew at Grit Engineering. Recently we have engaged with Grit for subject matter expertise both for structural as well as coatings scopes and make no hesitation in recommending the services and technical know-how offered by Jason and the team at Grit.

— Geordie McPherson, Vertech NZ