fbpx
David Wong

David Wong

Structural Engineer

Chartered Engineer (CMEngNZ), Chartered Civil Engineer (MICE)

David is a Chartered Civil Engineer (CMEngNZ & MICE UK) with 6 years of experience working in structural design, construction monitoring and project management in Hong Kong. He has delivered cost-effective structural design to multiple infrastructure projects including highway structures such as bridges, footbridges, underpasses, pumping stations and noise barriers.

David is a reliable engineer who enjoys supporting our clients on the management of any on-site problem with robust and practical engineering. He is highly motivated and independent and prides himself on completing the Mt. Everest Base Camp trekking in Nepal. It is that same discipline that he applies when driving to improve the quality, cost, schedule and HSE metrics of the projects he is involved with.

The GRIT team

Jason Matthews

Director / Senior Structural Engineer
NZCE (Civil), BE (Civil) 1st Class Honours, MENGNZ, NACE 3 M 027 8686820 E jason@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Erik Thomson

Lead Structural Engineer
Master of Engineering, CPEng (NZ), IntPE (NZ), CEng (UK), MEng (NZ), CMEng (NZ), MICE (UK) E erik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Dan Welch

Lead Asset Management Engineer
B.Eng.Sc (Mechanical), NACE CIP1 E dan@gritengineering.co.nz More +

James Reid

Senior Structural Engineer
BE (Civil), MScEng E jamesr@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Sebastian Kent

Project Manager / Marine Engineer
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Mining Engineering ACSM E sebastian@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Ana Passadore Denis

Business Development / Project Manager
Bachelor of Industrial Engineering (Hons) E ana@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Rob Aubrey

Project Manager
BE (Civil), NZCE (Civil) E rob@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Hendrik Eloff

Durability, Corrosion and Coating Inspector
NACE CIP2, Diploma - Fundamental Management Program, National Diploma - Engineering Studies, Boilermaker Trade Cert M 027 8686825 E hendrik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Maree Wedding

Financial Controller
M 022 659 3868 E maree@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Danielle Bellamy

Business Administrator
BDes in Landscape Architecture (Hons) E danielle@gritengineering.co.nz More +

What our clients say…

Jason from Grit Engineering has provided invaluable assistance to our client on coating and durability issues as part of a complex building defect claim in the High Court

— Nikki Flexman, Senior Associate at Rice Speir