fbpx
Maree Wedding

Maree Wedding

Financial Controller

Maree has been involved with Grit Engineering Ltd for many years, as a bookkeeper. She has a very broad experience base, having been involved in administration and accounting with businesses across a large range of industries, and managing her own business.

Maree has a nearly grown up family and a small lifestyle block to occupy most of her spare time.  She has a strong interest in sustainable living, organics, and reducing our carbon footprint.

However, she is a self-confessed “space nut”.  Astronomy is her passion, and she loves to hang out with other astronomers when she can, and plans to spend more time travelling to experience major celestial events.

 

 

Refining NZ Hive Safety Awards – nomination – “Always there to help.  Does what she says she will efficiently and with a smile”

The GRIT team

Jason Matthews

Director / Senior Structural Engineer
NZCE (Civil), BE (Civil) 1st Class Honours, MENGNZ, NACE 3 M 027 8686820 E jason@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Erik Thomson

Lead Structural Engineer
Master of Engineering, CPEng (NZ), IntPE (NZ), CEng (UK), MEng (NZ), CMEng (NZ), MICE (UK) E erik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Dan Welch

Lead Asset Management Engineer
B.Eng.Sc (Mechanical), NACE CIP1 E dan@gritengineering.co.nz More +

James Reid

Senior Structural Engineer
BE (Civil), MScEng E jamesr@gritengineering.co.nz More +

David Wong

Structural Engineer
Chartered Engineer (CMEngNZ), Chartered Civil Engineer (MICE) E david@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Sebastian Kent

Project Manager / Marine Engineer
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Mining Engineering ACSM E sebastian@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Ana Passadore Denis

Business Development / Project Manager
Bachelor of Industrial Engineering (Hons) E ana@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Rob Aubrey

Project Manager
BE (Civil), NZCE (Civil) E rob@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Hendrik Eloff

Durability, Corrosion and Coating Inspector
NACE CIP2, Diploma - Fundamental Management Program, National Diploma - Engineering Studies, Boilermaker Trade Cert M 027 8686825 E hendrik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Danielle Bellamy

Business Administrator
BDes in Landscape Architecture (Hons) E danielle@gritengineering.co.nz More +

What our clients say…

As contractors on various industrial sites across NZ, we have enjoyed a close collaborative working relationship with Jason and his crew at Grit Engineering. Recently we have engaged with Grit for subject matter expertise both for structural as well as coatings scopes and make no hesitation in recommending the services and technical know-how offered by Jason and the team at Grit.

— Geordie McPherson, Vertech NZ