fbpx
Danielle Bellamy

Danielle Bellamy

Business Administrator

BDes in Landscape Architecture (Hons)

Danielle joined the GRIT team at the end of 2020. Since graduating from Victoria University of Wellington, she has been involved in the Design & Construction industry. Her three main areas of interest include Project Administration, Marketing and HR.

Danielle started her career in Auckland where she provided project support through the delivery of professional services for several projects at various design, tender and construction phases.

Having been involved in recruitment at Victoria University, she transferred these skills to a Recruitment Co-ordinator position in Edmonton, Canada. She enjoyed the variety of this position and the onboarding process of candidates.

A Project Co-ordinator position in Dublin, Ireland, allowed Danielle to support a large number of project managers in airport design and planning. She took ownership of this role and ensured her tasks were delivered to the highest standard.

Danielle prides herself on effective time management, being well organised and detail orientated. She is described as “ridiculously efficient”. She enjoys a challenge and the projects that GRIT is involved in.

Danielle and her partner returned home to raise their son and are looking forward to enjoying traveling around New Zealand in their caravan (full rebuild of a 1977 Oxford Crusader). You’ll find her at Beach Hop in March.

The GRIT team

Jason Matthews

Director / Senior Structural Engineer
NZCE (Civil), BE (Civil) 1st Class Honours, MENGNZ, NACE 3 M 027 8686820 E jason@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Erik Thomson

Lead Structural Engineer
Master of Engineering, CPEng (NZ), IntPE (NZ), CEng (UK), MEng (NZ), CMEng (NZ), MICE (UK) E erik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Dan Welch

Lead Asset Management Engineer
B.Eng.Sc (Mechanical), NACE CIP1 E dan@gritengineering.co.nz More +

James Reid

Senior Structural Engineer
BE (Civil), MScEng E jamesr@gritengineering.co.nz More +

David Wong

Structural Engineer
Chartered Engineer (CMEngNZ), Chartered Civil Engineer (MICE) E david@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Sebastian Kent

Project Manager / Marine Engineer
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Mining Engineering ACSM E sebastian@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Ana Passadore Denis

Business Development / Project Manager
Bachelor of Industrial Engineering (Hons) E ana@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Rob Aubrey

Project Manager
BE (Civil), NZCE (Civil) E rob@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Hendrik Eloff

Durability, Corrosion and Coating Inspector
NACE CIP2, Diploma - Fundamental Management Program, National Diploma - Engineering Studies, Boilermaker Trade Cert M 027 8686825 E hendrik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Maree Wedding

Financial Controller
M 022 659 3868 E maree@gritengineering.co.nz More +

What our clients say…

Jason from Grit Engineering has provided invaluable assistance to our client on coating and durability issues as part of a complex building defect claim in the High Court

— Nikki Flexman, Senior Associate at Rice Speir