fbpx
Rob Aubrey

Rob Aubrey

Project Manager

BE (Civil), NZCE (Civil)

Rob has over 22 years’ experience in civil projects having worked for the government sector, private contractors and renowned businesses where he delivered to schedule and cost objectives while implementing rigorous health, safety and quality systems. He has executed projects that range from NZD$1m to NZD$16m for clients such as NZ’s only Oil Refinery, Downer Construction, Golden Bay Cement and Whangarei District Council (WDC).

Rob brings strong civil and infrastructure knowledge, technical expertise and robust project management skills thanks to his impressive exposure to a wide variety of roles and projects across multiple industries.

Rob works well under pressure and is a problem solver by nature. He engages successfully with people at all levels in projects and organisations with his pragmatic and honest approach.

The GRIT team

Jason Matthews

Director / Senior Structural Engineer
NZCE (Civil), BE (Civil) 1st Class Honours, MENGNZ, NACE 3 M 027 8686820 E jason@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Erik Thomson

Lead Structural Engineer
Master of Engineering, CPEng (NZ), IntPE (NZ), CEng (UK), MEng (NZ), CMEng (NZ), MICE (UK) E erik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Dan Welch

Lead Asset Management Engineer
B.Eng.Sc (Mechanical), NACE CIP1 E dan@gritengineering.co.nz More +

James Reid

Senior Structural Engineer
BE (Civil), MScEng E jamesr@gritengineering.co.nz More +

David Wong

Structural Engineer
Chartered Engineer (CMEngNZ), Chartered Civil Engineer (MICE) E david@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Sebastian Kent

Project Manager / Marine Engineer
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Mining Engineering ACSM E sebastian@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Ana Passadore Denis

Business Development / Project Manager
Bachelor of Industrial Engineering (Hons) E ana@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Hendrik Eloff

Durability, Corrosion and Coating Inspector
NACE CIP2, Diploma - Fundamental Management Program, National Diploma - Engineering Studies, Boilermaker Trade Cert M 027 8686825 E hendrik@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Maree Wedding

Financial Controller
M 022 659 3868 E maree@gritengineering.co.nz More +

Danielle Bellamy

Business Administrator
BDes in Landscape Architecture (Hons) E danielle@gritengineering.co.nz More +

What our clients say…

Jason from Grit Engineering has provided invaluable assistance to our client on coating and durability issues as part of a complex building defect claim in the High Court

— Nikki Flexman, Senior Associate at Rice Speir